Loading... Please wait...

V/A - Surfin' In The Midwest: Volume 3 CD


Item Detail:

V/A - Surfin' In The Midwest: Volume 3 CD (Unlimited Productions)

Yowsa! This comp contains 18 impossibly rare tracks that capture the powerful reverb drenched sound of 60’s surf – true instro surf that captures the feel of riding a huge 30 foot wave. Amazingly, all of these combos were based thousands of miles away from the ocean. If you dig the landlocked sounds of The Trashmen or The Astronauts you will certainly dig this amazing comp. Represented here are The Novas, The Breakers, Rich Clayton & The Rumbles, The Stage-Men, The Torquays, The Tremolons, The Pretenders, Jay Bee & The Kats, The Marauders, The Stingrays, The Vigilantes and The Shelltones. The booklet contains loads of detailed info on all of the bands along with rare photos.


1 Novas– Take 7
2 Breakers– Beachhead
3 Breakers– Jetstream
4 Breakers– Doheny Stomp
5 Rich Clayton And The Rumbles– Flip Side
6 Stage-Men– Fall Out
7 Torquays– Busting Point
8 Torquays– The Other Side
9 Tremolons– Theme For A "D.J."
10 Pretenders– The Gorp
11 Pretenders– Surfer's Dream
12 Jay Bee And The Kats– Tension
13 Marauders– Caliente
14 Marrells's Marauders– The Marauder
15 Stingrays Of Springfield, Illinois– Mad Surfer
16 Vigilantes– Warm Wind
17 Shelltones– Blue Castaway
18 Shelltones– Mark's Blues


Jay Bee & the Katz - Tension (01:52)
  • Jay Bee & the ...
  • The Sting Rays...
    Instrumental on their own label Ray, from Springfield IL.
  • The Novas - Ta...
    ohhh aarrhhhg im the crusher, that's the A-side of this '65 cl...

Find Similar Products by Category

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the V/A - Surfin' In The Midwest: Volume 3 CD to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...