Loading... Please wait...

V/A - Soundflat Records Ballroom Bash #11 CD


Item Detail:

V/A - Soundflat Records Ballroom Bash #11 CD (Soundflat)

If you weren't able to make Soundflat Record's garage and beat festival in Germany last year listening to this disc is the next best thing. To celebrate each Soundflat festival they release a CD containing songs by bands on the bill. Since the German label works with so many great garage, surf, punk and beat bands it’s a guarantee that each festival, and each CD celebrating the festival,will have some incredible tunes. By kicking off with four songs by the much-beloved beat combo The Kaiser’s this disc couldn’t have gotten off to a better start. Their four songs are probably in most of your collections by now, but it’s worth getting this disc to check out great music from the other bands - The Link Quartet (mostly instrumental, Hammond based rock/soul/funk), The No-Things (Scottish garage rock ‘n roll), Los Glurps! (wild Spanish garage/punk), The Bad Beats (Canadian garage/punk just 30 miles north of where I live!) and The Kumari (English, late 60’s styled garage/psych). 22 songs in all!


1 –The Kaisers - Don't Come Back
2 –The Kaisers - No Other Guy
3 –The Kaisers Let's Stomp
4 –The Kaisers Wishing Street
5 –The Link Quartet Black Bug
6 –The Link Quartet Zebra 3
7 –The Link Quartet Tutto Cio Mi Basta
8 –The Link Quartet Hippo-Tize Me
9 –Los Glurps!! Soy Un Animal
10 –Los Glurps!! No Estoy Muerto
11 –Los Glurps!! Dejame En Paz
12 –Los Glurps!! La Criatura
13 –The No-Things Champagne
14 –The No-Things The Dollar Bills
15 –The No-Things I'm All Alone
16 –The No-Things And Then She Was Gone
17 –The Bad Beats Knock Yourself Out
18 –The Bad Beats Time Machine
19 –The Bad Beats Send Me A Postcard
20 –The Bad Beats Too Bad
21 –The Kumari Space Witch
22 –The Kumari Abyss


THE KAISERS - don't come back (02:21)
  • THE KAISERS - ...
  • Zebra 3
    Provided to YouTube by FINETUNES Zebra 3 · The Link Quartet ...
    26. - 29.10.17 @ Koelner Jugendpark & Mongogo Cologne in Colog...

Find Similar Products by Category

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the V/A - Soundflat Records Ballroom Bash #11 CD to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...