Loading... Please wait...

V/A - Rare Surf Volume 5: The Capitol Masters 1 CD


Item Detail:

V/A - Rare Surf Volume 5: The Capitol Masters 1 CD (ATM)

Excellent compilation of rare recordings from the Germany ATM label - features songs from The Vulcanes, The Honeys, The Genteels, The City Surfers, Bobby Pickett and more - heck, there's even Wayne Newton (one song of his isn't surf at all, but "Coming On Too Strong" kinda is in a Beach Boys sorta way)!


1 –King Curtis And The Noble Knights Beach Party 
2 –The Genteels Take It Off 
3 –The Genteels Hitch Hiker 
4 –The Piltdown Men Night Surfin' 
5 –Digger Revell And The Denvermen Surfside 
6 –Digger Revell And The Denvermen Lisa Maree 
7 –The Honeys Shoot The Curl 
8 –The Honeys Surfin' Down The Swanee River 
9 –The Honeys Pray For Surf 
10 –Arthur Lee & The L.A.G.'s The Ninth Wave (Version #1) 
11 –Arthur Lee & The L.A.G.'s Rumble-Still-Skins 
12 –Arthur Lee & The L.A.G.'s The Ninth Wave (Version #2) 
13 –Brian Lord & The Midnighters Not Another One 
14 –Brian Lord & The Midnighters  The Big Surfer 
15 –The City Surfers Beach Ball 
16 –The City Surfers Sun-Tan Baby 
17 –The City Surfers Powder Puff 
18 –The City Surfers Fifty Miles To Go 
19 –Bobby Pickett Simon The Sensible Surfer 
20 –The Four Preps The Greatest Surfer Couple 
21 –Wayne Newton Someone's Ahead Of You 
22 –Wayne Newton Coming On Too Strong 
23 –The Vulcanes Twilight City 
24 –The Vulcanes Moon Probe 
25 –The Vulcanes Liverpool 
26 –The Vulcanes The Outrage 
27 –The Vulcanes My Heart Won't Believe It 
28 –The Vulcanes Poison Ivy 
29 –Bob & Bobby Twelve-O-Four 
30 –The Invaders  California Sun 



The Vulcanes - Moon Probe (1964) (02:23)
  • The Vulcanes ...
  • The Honeys - S...
    April 1963 release: http://www.45cat.com/record/4952

Find Similar Products by Category

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the V/A - Rare Surf Volume 5: The Capitol Masters 1 CD to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...