Loading... Please wait...

Insect Surfers - Infra Green CD (Marlin)


Item Detail:

Insect Surfers - Infra Green CD (Marlin)

The Insect Surfers, led by guitarist Dave Arnson, have been delivering exquisite rock instrumentals to the world since 1979. They’ve released many fine albums over the years, but without sounding like a cliche that you hear often in the music biz, their latest release is without a doubt their best yet. Maybe it’s the years of experience, or the musicians that have joined Dave on this disc - among which are Jonpaul Balak, Jeff Utterback, Paul Johnson, Ferenc Dobronyi, Jim Thomas and Davie Allan. Many of you know by now that with the Insect Surfers, you aren’t going to hear traditional surf songs with a 1-4-5 structure. The songs on Infra Green are adventurous, sonic explorations that use surf as a base, but push the boundaries of what you hear with most instrumental rock these days. The best example of this is “Radar Road”, which is a 9:28 long epic that includes 6 different guitarists, each taking a solo (or two). It’s all completed by the cover artwork featuring a striking image of a Leafy Sea Dragon.

Tracks: Bay Of Bengal - DelMarVa - Space Park Drive - Orion Canyon - El Diablo Habanero - Pinto Pacer Duster Gremlin - Plankton Dance - Sea Scorpion - Par Avion (Pell Mell) - Pineapple Skies - Vaquita - Crab Crusher - Kitsune - Radar Road - Infra Green


Insect Surfers -- Plankton Dance (02:35)
from the album "Infra Green"
  • Insect Surfers...
    from the album "Infra Green"
  • Insect Surfers...
    Surfer Joe Summer Festival, Livorno, Italy. Sea Scorpion (Infr...

Find Similar Products by Category

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Insect Surfers - Infra Green CD (Marlin) to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...